Kale Boat Obsession

When I find a meal I really like, I’m not shy about it. I’m not afraid to eat the same meal for days, weeks, sometimes years on end. When a friend of mine served kale boats at a party, I was instantly hooked. I immediately asked for the recipe and started making them on my own. On top of that, I made this friend bring kale boats to every social gathering thereafter. This recipe has everything it takes to become a regular in my meal rotation. It is delicious, vegan, grain free, requires minimal ingredients, and can be made in less than 5 minutes. It’s the perfect obsession.

Ingredients:

1 cup walnuts

1 cup jalapeno stuffed green olives

cherry tomatoes

avocado

Tuscan kale

Process the jalapeno stuffed olives and the walnuts in the food processor until it reaches a consistency similar to hummus. You can get crazy and experiment with different types of olives and nuts. Almonds and kalamata olives are a nice option.

4

This mixture can totally stand alone as it’s own dip. It’s great with crackers, cucumber, or a fork. Today we’re going all the way. We’re making boats.

Cut the ends off the tuscan kale leaves, so you’re left with the leafier part. Chop up some cherry tomatoes and avocado.

8

Go ahead and assemble your kale boats. Roll all that goodness in the kale leaves and enjoy!

9

If you end up obsessed, don’t say I didn’t warn you.

xo Victoria

Leave a comment